Non Recourse Loans

Non-recourse loans are a type of loan secured by collateral, typically real estate or other valuable assets. What sets them apart from traditional recourse loans is that in the event of default, the lender's only recourse is to seize the collateral and sell it to recover their investment. They cannot pursue the borrower's other assets or income beyond the collateralized property.

This type of loan is commonly used in real estate financing, especially for large commercial properties or development projects, where the property itself serves as the primary security for the loan. Non-recourse loans are attractive to borrowers because they limit their personal liability in case of default, providing a level of protection for their other assets.

However, because non-recourse loans are inherently riskier for lenders, they often come with stricter terms and higher interest rates compared to recourse loans. Lenders carefully evaluate the value and stability of the collateralized property before approving a non-recourse loan to mitigate their risk.

It's important for borrowers to fully understand the terms and implications of non-recourse loans before entering into such agreements, as they still carry financial risks, particularly if the value of the collateral falls below the outstanding loan amount.

HUD Loans

HUD (U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development) financing for multiple unit housing projects involves securing loans insured by HUD, offering favorable terms to developers. This financing supports affordable housing initiatives, assisting in the construction or renovation of multifamily properties. Developers apply for HUD financing through various programs like the FHA-insured mortgage, which provides long-term, fixed-rate financing. The process entails rigorous compliance with HUD regulations and standards, ensuring the project meets affordability criteria.

Genesis Commercial Loans offers loans across the entire USA, including St. Lucie County, Martin County, Broward County and Miami-Dade County.